For Emergencies Call 911
Latham Station 1

226 Old Loudon Rd.
Latham, New York 12110

Station Phone: (518) 785-7330


Latham Station 2

469 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Latham, New York 12110
Station Phone: (518) 785-1161


Business Office & Mailing Address

226 Old Loudon Rd.
Latham, New York 12110

Office Hours: Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm
Business Office: (518) 785-1283


Welcome to the Latham Fire Department

Formed in 1910, the Latham Fire Department is located north of the City of Albany, New York, covering Latham, and the Town of Colonie in Albany County, New York.

We protect 21,000+ residents.

Quick Links
Connect on Social Media
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2020 All Rights Reserved. The Latham Fire Department.

Our Team

We are a team of dedicated full-time and part-time employees. We also have lots of volunteers that help to keep our 21,000+ residents protected.


Protected Residents


Answered  Calls


Apparatus Vehicles




Our Team.

Welcome to the Latham Volunteer Fire Department! Formed in 1910, our department is located north of the City of Albany, New York, covering Latham, and the Town of Colonie in Albany County, New York. We protect about 21,000 residents. Our district is densely populated, with a mix of residential and commercial. We respond to about 1,500 calls for service annually between Fire and EMS, making us one of the busiest fire departments within the Town of Colonie. We are staffed by a dedicated group of volunteers and paid staff.


Latham Volunteer Fire Department has a long, proven relationship with many other public services. Boght Fire, Colonie Village Fire, Fuller Road Fire, Maplewood Fire, Menands, Midway Fire, Schuyler Heights Fire, Shaker Road Fire, Stanford Heights Fire,Verdoy Fire, West Albany Fire, Albany Airport Fire, Colonie Police Department, Albany County Sheriff’s Office, New York State Police, Colonie Emergency Medical Service, Colonie 911 and Albany County 911 are close partners in our business, and contribute to the goal of providing the best possible service to our community.


Thank you for visiting, a partner in your community.

Richard Barlette

Administrative Officer - President

John Riccitelli

Administrative Officer - Financial Secretary

Donald Geary

Board of Directors - Member

Vincent Giovannone

Fire Officer - Chief

Stephen Leeper

Fire Officer - 2nd Captain

Phil Giguere

Fire Officer - 3rd Lieutenant

Reverned Father Geoffrey Burke

Fire Department Chaplain

David Shea

Paid Firefighter

Richard Rivenburgh

Members at Large

Ronald Babbitt


Timothy Whitelaw

Administrative Officer - Vice President

Fred Roberts

Board of Directors - Chairman

Kevin Fronk

Board of Directors - Member

Paul Goes

Fire Officer - 1st Assistant Chief

Brian Carey

Fire Officer - 3rd Captain

Paul Lavigne

Fire Police - Captain

Tim Gaffney

Paid Firefighter

Gabriel Acquilla

Paid Firefighter

Jerry Shaw

Members at Large

Richard Haack


Edward Krawiecki

Administrative Officer - Secretary

Charles Nightingale

Board of Directors - Member

Todd Gardner

Board of Directors - Member

Gregory Holt

Fire Officer - 2nd Assistant Chief

Christopher Goes

Fire Officer - 1st Lieutenant

Ramon Salinas

Fire Police - Lieutenant

Christopher Dedrick

Paid Firefighter

Warren Hopson

Members at Large

Frederick Pettingell

Members at Large

Heather Williams

Administrative Assistant

Nicholas Mitchell

Administrative Officer - Treasurer

David Jones

Board of Directors - Member

David Alfano

Board of Directors - Member

Steven Enright

Fire Officer - 1st Captain

Brendan Treadwell

Fire Officer - 2nd Lieutenant

Paul Daigneault

Fire Police - Lieutenant

Jason Gibbons

Paid Firefighter

Jack D'Allaird

Members at Large

Kenneth Plew

Head of Trustees

Anthony Oppelt

Maintenance Technician